专业团队

马洁颖

合伙人

概要

马洁颖律师自2007年起获香港高等法院律师资格。 马律师毕业于香港大学,于2004年取得法律学士学位及于2005年取得香港法学专业证书。 马律师亦于2008年取得英格兰及威尔斯律师资格(非执业),现时亦是认可调解员。

 

马律师对争议解决事宜有丰富经验,业务重点是商业、破产清盘、银行业及专业疏忽之案件,曾于许多牵涉到不同司法管辖区的破产清盘案件中代表不同的香港著名清盘人,也曾在牵涉复杂的投资产品的诉讼中代表银行客户。

代表项目
  • 代表上市公司的临时清盘人/清盘人向法庭作出各种申请:(i)根据《公司条例》(第622章)第670条,批准实行债务偿还安排;(ii)承认公司成立为法团所在地方的法庭委任的临时清盘人/清盘人及其权力 ;(iii) 根据《公司(清盘和杂项条文)条例》(第32章) 第182条,声明财产的产权处置无效;(iv)根据《公司(清盘和杂项条文) 条例》(第32章)第265D及266条,声明逊值交易及不公平优惠交易无效;(v)根据《公司(清盘及杂项条文)条例》 (第32章) 第286B条,对董事口头迅问及提交文件的命令。

  • 代表上市公司/其临时清盘人向香港交易所作出复牌申请。

  • 代表公司清盘人处理针对清盘公司的前审计师及董事的专业疏忽申索。

  • 代表国际审计事务所在审计疏忽申索中抗辩。

  • 就牵涉复杂的投资产品对客戶的诉讼中代表跨国银行。

  • 代表客户处理证监会的调查及查询。

CHLOE MA

PARTNER

OVERVIEW

Chloe was admitted as a solicitor of the High Court of Hong Kong in 2007. She graduated from The University of Hong Kong and obtained her Bachelor of Laws degree (LLB) in 2004 and Postgraduate Certificate in Laws (PCLL) in 2005. Chloe was admitted as a solicitor in England and Wales (non-practising) in 2008 and is currently an accredited mediator.

 

Chloe has extensive experience in general dispute resolution matters and focuses on commercial, insolvency, banking, and professional negligence litigation. She has acted for many leading liquidators in Hong Kong in various insolvency matters involving parallel proceedings in different jurisdictions. She has also represented bank clients in litigation cases involving sophisticated investment products.

WORK HIGHLIGHTS
  • Advising and acting for provisional liquidators/liquidators of listed companies for making applications to the Court for:- (i) sanction to implement schemes of arrangements between the creditors and the companies under s.670 of the Companies Ordinance (Cap. 622); (ii) recognition of the appointment and powers of foreign provisional liquidators/ liquidators appointed by the court of the place of incorporation; (iii) avoidance of dispositions of property under s.182 of the Companies (Winding Up and Miscellaneous Provisions) Ordinance (Cap. 32) (“CWUMPO”); (iv) setting aside undervalued transaction or unfair preference under s.265D and 266 of CWUMPO; (v) orders for oral examination of directors and production of documents under s.286B of CWUMPO.

  • Advising and acting for listed companies/their provisional liquidators of listed companies for making applications to the Hong Kong Stock Exchange for resumptions of trading of shares.

  • Acting for liquidators to pursue audit negligence claims against former auditors and former directors of companies in liquidation.

  • Acting for international audit firms in defending audit negligence claims.

  • Acting for the international banks in litigation against individuals involving sophisticated investment products.

  • Acting for clients in the investigations and enquiries conducted by the Securities and Futures Commission.