专业团队

戴致衡

合伙人

概要

戴致衡律师自2009年起获高等法院律师资格。戴律师于1995年于加拿大沙省大学取得经济学学士学位。及后毕业于英国伦敦大学,于2002年获得法律学士学位及于2007年于香港大学取得香港法学执业证书。戴律师亦于2017年取得香港城市大学海事法及运输法法学硕士,戴律师现时是香港国际仲裁中心及香港调解资历评审协会认可综合调解员。

 

戴律师对争议解决事宜有丰富经验,业务重点是商业、破产清盘、银行、保险及司法复核的案件。他曾于许多牵涉到不同司法管辖区的破产清盘案件中代表不同的香港著名的清盘人。他亦有在各种不同种类的追讨债务案件中代表著名的银行客户。戴律师亦代表香港主要的保险公司处理各种类型的申索案件。

代表项目
  • 代表公司清盘人安排出售公司资产,其中包括两间分别于英国及根西成立的直属子公司的股份及涉及一幅于英国具重大价值的发展用地。

  • 代表公司清盘人处理一间香港公司的清盘事宜。该公司是中国所属企业集团的亚太总部,在中国拥有多样业务包括串流影视、消费电子产品、电影及其他业务。

  • 代表上市公司/临时清盘人向香港交易所作出复牌申请及进行债务重组。

  • 代表公司清盘人处理针对清盘公司的前董事的专业疏忽申索。

  • 代表著名金融机构处理债务追讨诉讼、按揭诉讼、执行判决的司法程序及其他银行诉讼。

  • 代表香港的主要保险公司处理各类申索诉讼,包括交通意外索偿、工伤索偿、人身伤害索偿、公众责任索偿及专业疏忽索偿。

  • 代表各种香港法定机构处理司法复核的挑战。

FREDERICK TAI

PARTNER

OVERVIEW

Frederick was admitted as a solicitor of the High Court of Hong Kong in 2009. He obtained his  Bachelor of Arts (Economics) (BA) from University of Saskatchewan, Canada in 1995. He then graduated from University of London and obtained his Bachelor of Laws degree (LLB) in 2002 and obtained his Postgraduate Certificate in Laws (PCLL) from The University of Hong Kong in 2007. Frederick also obtained his Master of Laws (Maritime and Transportation Law) degree (LLM) from City University of Hong Kong in 2017. Frederick is currently an accredited general mediator of Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (HKIAC) and Hong Kong Mediation Accreditation Limited (HKMAAL).

Frederick has extensive experience in general dispute resolution matters and focuses on commercial, insolvency, banking, insurance and judicial review litigations. He has acted for various leading liquidators in Hong Kong in various insolvency matters involving parallel proceedings in different jurisdictions. He has also represented leading bank clients in different kind of debt-recovery actions. Frederick also has substantial practice in acting for major insurance companies in Hong Kong in handling different kinds of claims.

WORK HIGHLIGHTS
  • Acting for liquidators in arranging to sell the assets of a company, which include its shareholdings in two direct subsidiaries incorporated in the UK and in Guernsey respectively and concern a valuable development land in the UK.

  • Acting for liquidators in the liquidation of a Hong Kong company, which is the Asia Pacific headquarters of the PRC conglomerate, which maintains various ventures in the PRC, including online video-streaming, consumer electronics, film and other business.

  • Advising and acting for listed companies/their provisional liquidators of listed companies for making applications to the Hong Kong Stock Exchange for resumptions of trading of shares and arranging restructuring of the debts.

  • Acting for liquidators to pursue negligence claims against former directors of companies in liquidation.

  • Representing major financial institutions in debt recovery actions, mortgage actions, enforcement proceedings and other banking litigations.

  • Representing leading insurance companies in Hong Kong in different kinds of claim proceedings, including motor claims, employees' compensation claims, personal injuries claims, public liability claims and professional indemnity claims.

  • Representing various statutory bodies in handling challenges in judicial review proceedings.