专业团队

陳錦文

合伙人

概要

陳錦文律師自2002年成為律師。他亦是資深特許公認會計師(FCCA)及香港會計師公會資深會員(FCPA)。陳律師專門從事商業、破產清盤、銀行業、專業疏忽、物業及信託訴訟之案件。他參與有重大影響的民事訴訟,尤其是在破產清盤、銀行業及專業疏忽範疇的訴訟。他有可觀的銀行業業務,並代表許多香港著名清盤人。他參與各種備受矚目的牽涉到不同司法管轄區的並聯程序的破產清盤案件。陳律師曾在備受矚目的有關複雜的投資產品的訴訟中代表銀行客戶。

代表项目
  • 代表上市公司(包括 (1)新昌集團控股有限公司(股份代號:404)、(2)優派能源發展集團有限公司(股份代號:307)、(3)倍可集團國際控股有限公司(股份代號:1190)、(4)天譽置業(控股)有限公司(股份代號:59)、(5)科浪國際控股有限公司(股份代號:2336)、(6)中國包裝集團有限公司(股份代號:572)、(7)德發集團國際有限公司(股份代號:928)、(8) 中國安芯控股有限公司(股份代號:1149)及(9) 嘉域集團有限公司(股份代號:186))的臨時清盤人向香港交易所作出復牌申請及/或向法庭作出各種申請:(i)批准實行債務償還安排、(ii)認可命令(validation orders)、(iii)將強制清盤轉換成債權人自動清盤、(iv)對董事口頭迅問及交出文件的命令、(iv)宣告不公平優惠交易無效、(v)禁止大股東行使其表決權否決重組建議的禁制令、(vi)各種批准及(vii)法庭協助送達清盤及委任清盤人的命令予中國政府和司法機構以獲得後者承認該清盤人的地位和權力。

  • 代表 (1)國藝娛樂文化集團有限公司(股份代號:8228); (2) 亞洲鋁業有限公司(Asia Aluminum Limited)(前股份代號:930)及其集團公司的(臨時)清盤人,使其地位和權力在該等公司成立為法團的地方(包括英屬維爾京群島(BVI)、百慕達、薩摩亞和中國)的獲得承認,並在不同司法管轄區(香港、英屬維爾京群島及百慕達)的法院就與該公司的債權人達成的債務償還安排取得同時的批准。

  • 代表上市公司,包括(1)桑德國際有限公司(股份代號:967)、(2)中國秦發集團有限公司(股份代號:866)及(3)中國投資基金有限公司(股份代號:612)處理上市合規及/或復牌事宜。

  • 代表上市公司、審計師、銀行、持牌人及個別人士處理香港交易所及證監會的調查及查詢。

  • 受專業保險公司的指示,代表不同律師行在專業疏忽申索中抗辯。

  • 代表香港的國際審計事務所在審計疏忽申索及其他紀律處分程序中抗辯,及代表公司清盤人處理針對審計師的專業疏忽申索。

  • 在備受矚目的牽涉複雜的投資產品的對高資產淨值人士的訴訟中代表跨國銀行。

LAWRENCE CHAN

PARTNER

OVERVIEW

Lawrence Chan has been admitted as a solicitor since 2002. He is also a Fellow Member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (FCCA) and a Fellow Member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants (FCPA). Lawrence specializes in commercial, insolvency, banking, professional negligence, property and trust litigation. He is involved in heavy weight civil litigation particularly in the fields of insolvency, banking and professional negligence. He has a substantial banking practice and also acts for many of Hong Kong’s leading liquidators. He is involved in various high profile insolvency matters involving parallel proceedings in different jurisdictions. Lawrence has represented bank clients in high profile litigation cases involving sophisticated investment products.

WORK HIGHLIGHTS
  • Acting for (provisional) liquidators of the listed companies, including (1) Hsin Chong Group Holdings Limited, Stock Code: 404; (2) Up Energy Development Group Limited, Stock Code: 307; (3)  Baker Group International Holdings Limited, Stock Code: 1190; (4) Skyfame Realty (Holdings) Limited, Stock Code: 59; (5) Sunlink International Holdings Limited, Stock Code: 2336; (6) China Packaging Group Company Limited, Stock Code: 572; (7) Tack Fat Group International Limited, Stock Code: 928; (8) Anxin-China Holdings Limited, Stock Code: 1149; and (9) Grande Holdings Limited, Stock Code: 186, for making various applications to the HKEx for resumption of trading of shares and/or to the Court for:- (i) sanction to implement schemes of arrangements (ii) validation orders; (iii) conversion of compulsory winding-up into a creditors’ voluntary winding-up; (iv) orders for oral examination of directors and production of documents; (iv) setting aside unfair preference transactions; (v) injunctions restraining the majority shareholders from exercising their voting rights to defeat a proposed restructuring; (vi) different sorts of sanction; (vii) assistance of the Court for serving the Orders of Winding-up and Appointment of Liquidators on the PRC governmental and judicial authorities for the latter’s recognition of the liquidators’ role and powers. 

  • Acting for the (Provisional) Liquidators of:- (1) National Arts Entertainment and Culture Group Ltd, Stock Code 8228; and (2) Asia Aluminum Limited (formerly listed with Stock Code: 930) and its group companies to get recognition of their roles and powers in the places of incorporation of the companies, including BVI, Bermuda, Samoa and China and to get concurrent approval of the Scheme of Arrangements with the creditors of the company from courts in different jurisdictions (Hong Kong, BVI and Bermuda).

  • Acting for listed companies, including (1) Sound Global Ltd., Stock Code: 967; (2) China Qinfa Group Limited, Stock Code: 866; and (3) China Investment Fund Company Limited, Stock Code: 612 in handling the listing compliance matters and/or resumption of trading of shares etc..

  • Acting for listed companies, auditors, banks , licensed persons and individuals in the investigations and enquiries conducted by the Hong Kong Stock Exchange and the Securities and Futures Commission.

  • Acting for various law firms in defending professional negligence claims upon instructions of a professional insurance company.

  • Acting for the international audit firms in defending audit negligence claims and other disciplinary proceedings, and pursuing audit negligence claims on behalf of the liquidators.

  • Acting for the international banks in high profile litigation against high-net-worth individuals involving sophisticated investment products.