专业团队

陈志冲 

顾问律师

概要

陈志冲律师自2002年起获香港高等法院律师资格。 陈律师于1999年毕业于香港大学,并于1999年取得法律学士学位(LLB)及于2000年取得法学专业证书。陈律师现为英国特许仲裁师公会会员。
 
陈律师在法律行业的不同界别拥有丰富经验,包括曾担任香港特别行政区政府知识产权署的政府律师 (官至署理高级政府律师),一家跨国娱乐公司的内部法律顾问和香港一家大型律师事务所的合伙人。
 
陈律师的业务重点是商业和争议解决事宜,包括公司、知识产权、媒体、娱乐、个人资料私隐、保密责任,雇佣,竞争法和平等机会事宜。

代表项目
  • 处理各种商业纠纷,包括合同,知识产权,违反保密责任,​​个人资料私隐,雇佣和公司相关纠纷; 提供诉前咨询和处理民事诉讼程序,包括临时禁令和其他预审申请。

  • 就关于假冒产品由海关作出的调查及检举,以及根据《个人资料(私隐)条例》及《商品说明条例》作出之其他刑事法律程序提供意见。

  • 处理监管机构的调查,包括个人资料私隐专员及平等机会委员会。

  • 处理于商标注册处进行之商标争议程序,包括处理针对商标注册处处长之决定在香港高等法院提作的上诉。 与海外律师合作处理于其他司法管辖区的商业和知识产权纠纷。

  • 处理于劳资审裁处进行之雇佣纠纷程序。

  • 就涉及特许经营、商业合作、外判、商品和服务采购和供应、资助和赞助、代理权、销售和推广、资讯科技、酒店管理和营运、娱乐和媒体(包括电影、音乐、电影院和现场表演)、知识产权收购和许可、以及其他商业交易提供意见

  • 就首次公开招股,收购合并和公司重组中的知识产权尽职调查事宜提供法律意见。

© 2020 钟氏律师事务所. 版权所有.

SIMON CHAN

CONSULTANT

OVERVIEW

Simon has been  admitted as a solicitor of the High Court of Hong Kong since 2002. He graduated from the University of Hong Kong and obtained his Bachelor of Laws degree (LLB) in 1999 and Postgraduate Certificate in Laws (PCLL) in 2000. He is currently an Associate of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators.

Simon has extensive experience in different sectors of the legal industry including serving as Government Solicitor (up to the rank of Acting Senior Solicitor) for the Intellectual Property Department of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government, In-House Counsel of a multinational entertainment corporation and a Partner of a major Hong Kong law firm.

Simon's practice focuses on the general commercial and dispute resolution matters including company, intellectual property, media, entertainment, personal data privacy, confidentiality, employment, competition law, and equal opportunities matters.
 

WORK HIGHLIGHTS
  • Acting in various types of commercial disputes, including contractual, intellectual property, breach of confidence, personal data privacy, employment and company related disputes; providing pre-litigation advice and handling civil litigation proceedings including interim injunction and other pre-trial applications.

  • Acting in Customs & Excise Department investigation and prosecution in relation to counterfeit products and in other criminal proceedings under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance and the Trade Descriptions Ordinance.

  • Dealing with investigation by the Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data, the Equal Opportunities Commission and other administrative investigations.

  • Appearing before the Trade Marks Registry in contentious trade mark proceedings including handling appeals against the decisions of the Registrar of Trade Marks before the High Court of Hong Kong.  Working with overseas lawyers on commercial and intellectual property disputes in other jurisdictions.

  • Acting in employment dispute proceedings before the Labour Tribunal.

  • Advising in deals involving franchising, business collaboration, outsourcing, procurement and supply of goods and services, funding and sponsorship, distributorship, sales and marketing, information technology, hotel management and operation, entertainment and media (including film, music, cinema and live entertainment), intellectual property acquisition and licensing, and other commercial transactions.

  • Advising in intellectual property due diligence matters in initial public offerings (IPO), mergers and acquisitions (M&A) and corporate restructuring matters.
     

Home | About Us | DeHeng Law Offices Our Expertise | Our People | Careers | Contact | Privacy Policy | Disclaimers

© 2020 Chungs Lawyers in association with DeHeng Law Offices. All rights reserved.